Use this page to learn how to unblock a student. There are two ways and both are mentioned on this page.
When an UpSmart class is created, a teacher can choose to be alerted when students are at risk of failing a level. UpSmart can proactively alert the teacher to intervene before the student completes the level by blocking the student from progressing until the teacher has a chance to reteach those skills.
- Under the UpSmart tab, select Program Progress.
- Use the filters to narrow down the data.
- Locate the topic with an alert.
- Click the arrow of the topic with the alert.
- Find the student with the blocked alert icon .
By clicking the alert icon , a window will allow you to unblock. Just click Confirm.
- Click the student's name.
If you have been working with a student and know that you want to unblock him/her without looking at the questions, simply click the blocked alert icon and the student will be automatically unblocked.
- View the questions the student answered by clicking on the question number. The student's response and the correct answer are shown.
- Determine if the student should retake the topic or level from the Select Action drop-down menu.
- Reset Level- resetting a level will erase all existing student work in that level
- Reset Topic- resetting a topic will erase all student work in that topic. The student will restart the topic with the Topic Screener assessment.
- Unblock- unblocking a topic will allow the student to continue working on that topic
- Click Confirm.
- A notification will appear in the bottom, right of the screen to show the choice made in number eight was made.