Student Blocking Within a Level: UpSmart can detect when a student is at risk of failing a level and can block the student from continuing. If a student is blocked, an alert will appear for educators on the Program Progress view. Choose one of the following:
- Block when at risk: Block students if current work strongly indicates they are not mastering content and will likely fail the level. This is Edgenuity’s default option.
- Do not block: Do not block students, even if they fail the level (just mark the level failed). This will allow students to continue to the next level or topic even if they have not mastered the current skills.